Lionel Messi wins Best Men’s Player of the year

Share with friends

Lionel Messi has beaten Christiano Ronaldo and Virgil Van Dijk and won the Best Men’s Player of the year award.

Messi wins this award for the  sixth time. He won it in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2015.

Below are all the winers:

Lionel Messi

Best Fifa Men’s Player

  • Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Lionel Messi – WINNER!
  • Virgil van Dijk

Megan Rapinoe

Best Fifa Women’s Player

  • Lucy Bronze
  • Alex Morgan
  • Megan Rapinoe – WINNER!

Jurgen Klopp

Best Fifa Men’s Coach

  • Pep Guardiola
  • Jurgen Klopp – WINNER!
  • Mauricio Pochettino

Jill Ellis

Best Fifa Women’s Coach

  • Jill Ellis – WINNER!
  • Phil Neville
  • Sarina Wiegman

Daniel Zsori

Fifa Puskas Award

  • Lionel Messi
  • Juan Fernando Quintero
  • Daniel Zsori – WINNER!

Alisson Becker

Best Fifa Men’s Goalkeeper

  • Alisson Becker – WINNER!
  • Ederson
  • Marc-Andre ter Stegen

Sari van Veenendaal

Best Fifa Women’s Goalkeeper

  • Christiane Endler
  • Hedwig Lindahl
  • Sari van Veenendaal – WINNER!

Silvia Grecco

Fifa Fan Award

  • Silvia Grecco – WINNER!
  • Justo Sanchez
  • Netherlands fans

Facebook Comments

Share with friends

Siphiwo Mabaso

Siphiwo is a Sports reporter for Mzansi News Live and is based in Durban, South Africa.